Tuesday, February 22, 2011

2011 Nebula Awards short list

The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) have announced the short list for the 2011 Nebula Awards for works published in 2010. The winners will be announced May 21, 2011 in Washinton, D.C.

The Native Star by M.K. Hobson (Spectra)
The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N.K. Jemisin (Orbit UK; Orbit US)
Shades of Milk and Honey by Mary Robinette Kowal (Tor)
Echo by Jack McDevitt (Ace)
Who Fears Death by Nnedi Okorafor (DAW)
Blackout/All Clear by Connie Willis (Spectra)

The Jemisin and Kowal are first novels. The full list of all the categories is available at Locus Online.

Edited to add: The Hobson is a first novel, too. Half of the novels on the short list are first novels.

No comments:

Post a Comment